Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Mission Stations


Fiji lies in the heart of the Pacific Ocean midway between the Equator and the South Pole, and between longitudes 175 and 178 west and latitudes 15 and 22 south. Fiji’s Exclusive Economic Zone contains approximately 330 islands, of which about one - third are inhabited. It covers about 1.3 million square kilometres of the South Pacific Ocean. Fiji’s total land area is 18,333 square kilometres. There are two major islands - Viti Levu which is 10,429 square kilometres and Vanua Levu 5,556 square kilometres. Other main islands are Taveuni (470 sq km), Kadavu (411 sq km), Gau(140 sq km), and Koro (104 sq km). Eighty three percent of the land is owned by iTaulei’s while nine per cent is state land and eight per cent is freehold land. Only 16 per cent of Fiji’s land mass is suitable for agriculture and are found mainly along the coastal plains, river deltas, and valleys. The capital is Suva and it is one of two cities in Fiji. The other city is Lautoka and both are located on the island of Viti Levu.

For Facts and Information visit the Official Fiji Government Website:


    Ministry of Foreign Affairs
P. O. Box 2220
Government Buildings
Suva, Fiji
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Tel: (679) 330 9645
Levels 1&2, South Wing, iTaukei Trust Fund Complex, 87 Queen Elizabeth Drive, Nasese