Welcome to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs website


BULA, Namaste and Welcome to the official website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Fiji.

The Ministry is responsible for maintaining and promoting diplomatic relations, international cooperation and external trade with foreign nations through its headquarters in Suva and its Embassies, High Commissions and Consulates throughout the world.

The Ministry is also committed to developing and maintaining amicable relations between Fiji and the international community in order to secure the maximum political, social, economic and cultural benefits for the people of Fiji.



Latest News

Kubuabola portrait

Hon Ratu Inoke Kubuabola 

Minister for Foreign Affairs 


Mr Esala Nayasi

Acting Permanent Secretary for Foreign Affairs